Power of the screen

Never underestimate the power of a really good movie. See, earlier today I was feeling a litte depressed. Things at work doesn't really work the way I want. And, well, things not working the way I want can really make me frustrated.
To get something else to think about I, together with my husband, went to the movies. And, I'm telling you, that really gave me a good injection of  whatever it was I needed.

Now the clouds are gone and I can see the sky again. I feel genuinly happy, and that feels great.

So, if there's anyone else out there feeling depressed, I would really recommend a good movie in general, and The Holiday in particular.

Now it also hits me that seeing this movie made me write in English. Why is that? Well, power of the big screen, I guess.

Kommentarer
Postat av: SMÄM

känner att det är dags att se den nu. alla pratar så gott om den! hoppas allt är bra med dig annras!

Postat av: Anonym

Jo tack, fint. Kul att vi snart ska bli faster och moster:)

2007-01-28 @ 21:36:24
Postat av: Trace

Jo tack, fint. Kul att vi snart ska bli faster och moster:)

2007-01-28 @ 21:36:50
Postat av: SMÄM

hihi jaa :D ska bli så roligt!

2007-01-28 @ 23:33:52
URL: http://smam.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback